Home » Student » Student Awards

Student Awards

The Tamilnadu Electrician Welfare Association (T.N.E.W.A) a registered society and trade union recognized by the Government of Tamilnadu volunteered to appreciate and recognize S.Ram Dhiwakar( Team Leader), I.Jebin Joshua, N.Arunachalam, R.Haresh,G.Harinie,U.Ashwin Krishna and Mentor Mr. B.Senthilkumar, Assistant Professor, Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai towards achievement of the 35% of Energy Saved in 100 ton Excavator for BEML, Bangalore in Smart India Hackathon 2020. M.J.NAGALINGAM (D.E.E.E, A.M.I.E), Joint Secretary (Founder & General Secretary) Honoured the students and Mentor with Shaal and Shield for their achievements at their premises in Arumbakkam, Chennai on August 25, 2020.

The Students from Production Engineering along with ECE and Mechanical students have bagged FIRST PRIZE worth Rs 1,00,000 in Smart India Hackathon – Software Edition finals held in Virtual Mode by Manipal Institute of Technology, Karnataka. They solved the Problem statement “Design and Simulation of an Energy Regeneration System for 100 Ton Excavator” given by BEML Limited from August 1 – 3, 2020.

Mr.I.Jebin Joshua, IV Year / Production Engineering along with few mechanical, CSE and ECE students bagged the Second Runner Up with a Cash award of Rs.10,000 in Brakes India Hackathon 2020 conducted on February 7, 2020.

Mr.I.Jebin Joshua, IV Year / Production Engineering won the Popular Innovation Award for the Project titled “Regenerative Air Powered Micro Mobility” by Autotech Review at Nugen Mobility Summit 2019, Manesar, Haryana from November 27 to 29, 2019. The Award was Presented by the Chief guest Mr.Arjun Ram Meghwal, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs and Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.

The Student of Production Engineering (Team Leader) along with ECE and CSE students have bagged FIRST PRIZE worth Rs. 75,000 in AICTE-SMART INDIA HACKATHON HARDWARE 2019 finals held at Indian Institute of Science Education and Research(IISER), National Chemical Laboratory(NCL), Pune under the Problem  statement “QUADFAC- WIRELESS STREAM TRAP MONITORING SYSTEM” defined by Forbes Marshall Private Limited from July 8 – 12, 2019. The dignitaries on the stage are Mrs.Rashmi Urdhwareshe, Director, Automotive Research Association of India(ARAI),  Mr. Vivek Kulkarni,Member Secretary,  Persistent Systems, and R&D officials of Forbes Marshall Pvt. Ltd.


I.Jebin Joshua and G.Harine, Production Engineering along with ECE and CSE Presented the Project “DETECTION OF PRESENCE OF ELEPHANT, ALERT, DEFENCE MECHANISM THROUGH NON-INVASIVE & NON-DESTRUCTIVE MEANS” in Smart India Hackathon 2018 – Hardware Edition held in IIT, Guwahati on June 18-22, 2018 and got Special Appreciation from the Jury. 

R.Swetha, III Year – Production Engineering has participated in the Republic Day Camp 2018 conducted in New Delhi representing TN, P& AN (Tamil Nadu, Puducherry and Andaman & Nicobar) directorate among 111 cadets. She was a part of the All India Girls NCC marching contingent in Rajpath on 26th January 2018 in Delhi. She was also selected as the Reserve Best Cadet in the Air Wing Girls category to represent Tamil Nadu.